First Church Staff

The staff at First Church is dedicated to our mission of

bringing others to saving faith in Jesus Christ and making disciples that make disciples.


The church office is open 9-3, Monday-Thursday

Feel free to leave a voicemail any time at 616-772-9129 or email firstchurch@frcz.org


If you have a pastoral care need when the church office is closed, the best way to contact one of our pastors is by calling our Pastoral Care line:

616-613-6930


  • Josh Wall

    Lead Pastor

    josh@frcz.org

  • Michelle Van Den Berg

    Pastor of Care and Connecting

    michelle@frcz.org

  • Jeff Kroondyk

    Director of Worship Arts

    jeff@frcz.org

  • Josiah Huisman

    Director of Student Ministries and Spiritual Formation

    josiah@frcz.org

  • Nicky McCleery

    Director of Children's Ministries

    nicky@frcz.org

  • Dawn Lievense

    Office and Business Manager
    dawn@frcz.org
  • Julie Chen

    Director of Communications

    julie@frcz.org

  • Norma Viening

    Custodian

  • Kirk Kamphuis

    Maintenance and Grounds Supervisor

  • Mike Boss

    Technology Director

    mike@frcz.org

  • Eli Ketchum

    Assistant Technology Director

  • Mark Minkus

    Church Accountant

    mark@frcz.org

  • Carlie Shults

    Wedding Coordinator

    weddings@frcz.org

  • Mary Kingshott and Norma Jongsma

    Kids Hope Co-Directors

    kidshope@frcz.org