First Church Staff

The staff at First Church is dedicated to our mission of

bringing others to saving faith in Jesus Christ and making disciples that make disciples.


Church office hours are 9:00-3:00, Monday-Thursday

Feel free to leave a voicemail any time at 616-772-9129 or email firstchurch@frcz.org


  • Josh Wall

    Lead Pastor

    josh@frcz.org

  • Michelle Van Den Berg

    Pastor of Care and Connecting

    michelle@frcz.org

  • Jordan Clegg

    Director of Worship Arts
    jordan@frcz.org
  • Dawn Lievense

    Office and Business Manager
    dawn@frcz.org
  • Noah Prins

    Director of High School and Young Adult Ministries

    noah@frcz.org

  • Josiah Huisman

    Director of Middle School Ministries/Young Life Church Partner

    josiah@frcz.org

  • Erica Moses

    Director of Children's Ministries

    erica@frcz.org

  • Julie Chen

    Coordinator and Communication Manager

    julie@frcz.org

  • Norma Viening

    Custodian

  • Kirk Kamphuis

    Maintenance and Grounds Supervisor

  • Jim Deboer

    Technology Director

    jim@frcz.org

  • Mike Boss

    Assistant Technology Director

  • Mark Minkus

    Church Accountant

    mark@frcz.org

  • Carlie Shults

    Wedding Coordinator

    weddings@frcz.org

  • Mary Kingshott

    Rose Van Kley

    Kids Hope Co-Directors

    kidshope@frcz.org